A Fluffy Housewarming

 

fluff housewarming sunday

I have finally found the time to upload this montage of my lovely friends that came to visit us last Sunday. They brought with them their spinning wheels and knitting and we sat and knitted and nattered and ate lots of food and drank buckets of tea! It was the most lovely day and it warmed my heart having these friends here in our new home. 

The only person missing from the photos was Michaela, I think she must have gone to collect her son and his girlfriend as they had gone out for a meal to celebrate their one year anniversary of being together, aww, young love…

So I just want to say thank you to Heather, Annie, Michaela, Anna, Jill and Dianne for driving all those miles last week to spend the day with me and Barry in our new home. Hope you’re feeling better now Heather

Happy days Smile

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Fluffy Housewarming

  1. norfolklass says:

    It was a pleasure and an honour to be invited to your wonderful houswarming Marianne & Barry. I can’t wait to see what you do with your lovely house as you do it room by room

  2. Robin Crittenden says:

    Nice to see a little house picture

  3. Helen says:

    Ooh, I spot familiar faces! It looks like a lovely day.
    I hope you’ll be very happy in your new home :)

  4. p-la says:

    When I moved in to my new house last year, it didn’t feel like a home until my knit girls came over and filled the house with warmth and laughter.

  5. Littlehomesteader says:

    So sorry I didn’t make it, but glad your house got nicely warmed!

Leave a Reply

