Christmas Swap Anyone?

My lovely friend Helen is organising a Christmas swap over in my Ravelry Group…do go and have a look, it might be just what you need to add a bit of cheer to your very busy lifestyle lol

I was rather overwhelmed at the success of my latest pattern, Phryne’s Mitts….so many of you are taking part in the Mitt Knit Along…it’s an on going KAL so if you fancy taking part then take a look here, there’s loads of hints and tips and help to be had there..

Phryne

Sorry about all the next quilt pictures, I just love how it looks….

It’s the building blocks quilt from the book Two from One Jelly Roll Quilts

Building Blocks Quilt (1)Building Blocks Quilt (2)Building Blocks Quilt (3)Building Blocks Quilt (4)Building Blocks Quilt (5)Building Blocks Quilt (6)Building Blocks Quilt (7)Building Blocks Quilt (8)Building Blocks Quilt (9)

I made myself a new purse from a very detailed and clever pattern by NapKitten on Etsy

all in one purse wallet nap kitten (1)all in one purse wallet nap kitten (2)all in one purse wallet nap kitten (3)

and a handy little pouch for Barry in which to store his iPod and headphones, same designer as above

Iphoneipod sleeve  nap kitten (1)Iphoneipod sleeve  nap kitten (2)Iphoneipod sleeve  nap kitten (3)

I’ve also been using my wonderful new overlocker and have been practicing it’s clever uses, made a few lot of mistakes along the way but am starting to get to grips with it. I’m amazed at my tenacity, it takes a lot of brain power to get all the buttons and threads in the right place!

Other stuff I’ve been working on

calamint socks (3)

Handspun Mitts (3)

entrechat cropped cardigan (1)

handspun sock yarn 440 metres (3)

Think I need a rest now….happy Sunday!

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in fluff-n-stuff, knitting, photos, quilting, sewing, spinning and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Christmas Swap Anyone?

  1. josiekitten says:

    I have just wound up some handspun to make your mitts, can’t wait to start knitting them. Your quilt is beautiful, as are all your sewn objects. You put together different fabrics so cleverly, the finished things are gorgeous!

  2. A page of beauty. Thank you fort addding to the world in this way.

Leave a Reply

