Christmas Stocking Swap

I took part in a patchwork Christmas Stocking swap and was given a lovely partner from Norway

We exchanged emails and then sent each other a package…they seemed to have arrived around the same time

After I had sent mine, I re-read the instructions and realised that I should have stitched labels with the words, Peace and Joy on them…well, I didn’t but I hope the Christmas Stocking police don’t disqualify me Winking smile

These are the ones that I made for Kjerstin

4-DSC_0553

I cut some patchwork squares from Christmas fabric, quilted them together and then cut out the shapes, very fiddly to sew such small things but I loved the results. I think that is why I overlooked the label bit doh!

I also put some chocolate in the stockings, from our recent trip to Bruges, and a retractable tape measure in a pretty crocheted cover and a couple of fat quarters…

1-DSC_0551

You can find the free pattern for the cover here…I have bought some more tape measures to cover for more gifts…great fun to make and a quick pattern but gets a bit fiddly when you do the flower on the top. You can also read my Ravelry notes here

Kjerstin sent me two adorable little stockings, we all had to use the same pattern…her stitches are so fine. There was also chocolate in the stockings and she included a beautiful hand stitched angel and heart decoration too…times like this make me happy to be part of the WWW!

DSC_0679 copyDSC_0656 copyDSC_0677 copy

Thank you Kjerstin! Merry Christmas!

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in christmas, crochet, memories, quilting, sewing, swap and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas Stocking Swap

  1. josiekitten says:

    Gorgeous! I hope you are feeling suitably festive!!

Leave a Reply

