Gifts, family and photos!

I did much sewing of Christmas presents this last year…I will just show you the photos as there are lots!!

13-DSC_0749 copy 14-DSC_0742 copy 15-DSC_0741 copy 16-DSC_0732 copy 17-DSC_0731 copy

18-DSC_0726 copy 19-DSC_0725 copy 20-DSC_0723 copy

21-DSC_0719 copy 22-DSC_0715 copy

03-DSC_0773 copy 04-DSC_0771 copy 05-DSC_0767 copy 06-DSC_0764 copy 07-DSC_0761 copy 08-DSC_0760 copy 09-DSC_0758 copy 10-DSC_0757 copy 11-DSC_0754 copy 12-DSC_0752 copy

I also made 2 men’s sweatshirts but completely forgot to photograph them

I am really enjoying sewing stretch knits and am slowly becoming more confident using my magnificent and very clever overlocker

Last Saturday, 14 of us descended on The Empress of Blandings for lunch, it was a last minute idea so I had to collect menus from everyone at very short notice, it all went smoothly though and we were very well looked after

We had such a lovely happy day….

1-DSC_0827 copy

I think Barry was checking I was using my camera properly when I took this photo…he notices if I have the flash facing the wrong direction, which apparently, I did! lol

Here’s Sullivan modelling the cute Berkshire Blazer I made him for his birthday…there was a request or two for one of these from the men

02-DSC_0817 copy 01-DSC_0819 copy

You can see more photos of the day and the gifts being opened here

Love my family!

I’ve got Maisie with me at the moment so I’ve not done any sewing this side of Christmas, I have plenty of ideas though, it feel good to be slowing down a bit, but will I ever get back up to speed?!?

Knitting and watching films is taking president right now…oh and a full roast dinner has been requested for today so I better get on and peel some veg!

ETA: The dinner is now all eaten and we’re all very sleepy!

ETA: I’ve given up on Livewriter for now, it won’t let me upload images to wordpress…I’ve been struggling for a few hours now! I have created this post directly in WordPress so apologies if it looks a bit frazzled round the edges!!

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in 2014, christmas, grandchildren, photos, sewing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gifts, family and photos!

  1. josiekitten says:

    Beautiful sewing as ever Marianne, so hard to pick a favourite. Glad you managed to get all your family together!!

Leave a Reply

