Lace Cardigan and a Romantic Evening

Barry treated us to an overnight stay in Peterborough last night….we had a lovely meal in Carluccio’s where we drank rather more than was good for us. Lots of love and laughter was had but today, I feel a bit drowsy, think it’s a bit of a hangover but no headache so that’s a good thing B)

Benjamin Teddy with Valentine Flowers

I left this lovely cardigan blocking whilst we were away, I can’t tell you how delighted I am with it. I loved knitting the lace, not so much the rib which is always harder work than you want it to be but the results are worth all the effort. I used some King Cole Anti Tickle Machine Washable merino and love how soft it feels….and the colour is beautiful

Machine Knitted Lace Cardigan

I am now thinking of my next machine knitted project and went into my overly full stash store and found this lovely fine BFL from Fleece Artist. I bought it a few years ago now to make myself a Tempest Cardigan…I might see if I can get the correct tension on my knitting machine, or I might just keep looking for a pattern as I really love the fabric when it’s knitted at a tighter tension. I could tell it was BFL when I washed the sample, it ponged only as Blue Faced Leicester can. It smells lovely now it is dry though…actually, I don’t mind the sheepy smell either ;)

I have also chosen some more of my precious handspun to knit up for my informal Ravellenics challenge in my Ravelry Group

the three on the right were some of my very first hand spun…I have downloaded some patterns and hopefully one or two of them will fit the thickness of the yarn…..got to wind it into yarn cakes now so I can start some knitting

I made this cute little jacket with some of my hand spun Twinkle fibre, think it’s the Maddie colourway but as I spun it up a long time ago I can’t remember…note to self, label the yarn!!!

Time for a drink now…we’ve a lovely log fire burning at the moment, but the wind is so strong it keeps blowing the smoke into the room, my eyes are stinging!!

Hope you’re all having a lovely weekend, I’m taking my shop to Flitwick tomorrow so I better get a better night’s sleep tonight :)

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in fluff-n-stuff, knitting, machine knitting, spinning and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lace Cardigan and a Romantic Evening

  1. josiekitten says:

    I can’t believe how quickly you rustled up that lace cardigan, it’s lovely. I wonder what you are going to use your handspun to make? My early handpsun is very ‘art-yarn’ like!!

Leave a Reply

