Kauni…Hearts and Flowers

I came across this wonderful design when I was browsing Pinterest…I get lost on Pinterest…

I have long admired the colours and transitions of colours of Kauni and when I saw this design I just knew I would have to make one

I ordered the kit, you can only purchase the pattern in the kit…sadly one of the colourways for the design wasn’t available, however, I did have one ball of it lurking in my stash so I was halfway there. I ordered the kit, but with one of the colourways in the picture on the front of the design, and another colourway that will be used for something else I’m sure

I had a bit of trouble working out which colour was to go where and after reading through the booklet I realised that there would be a lot of winding off balls of yarn in order to get to the colours that I needed to use in the Fair Isle

So, this is my progress, lots of little balls of colours and I’m sure there will be more as I progress, I loved the colours that the designer used and I am doing my best to place them where she has…

It’s definitely photogenic….

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Kauni…Hearts and Flowers

  1. Arlene Sherrard says:

    Oh my gosh, that would drive me to distraction! You are very brave.

  2. josiekitten says:

    I love the colours of the Kauni yarn too, but I find it very itchy!

  3. picperfic says:

    It is very rustic but perfect for fair isle….the colours are keeping me interested. It will be a garment worn over a long sleeved tee so should be ok

Leave a Reply

