Tops and Bottoms

I keep putting off my other sewing….you see, I have 2 very delicious little Granddaughters. Don’t get me wrong, all my Grandchildren are wonderful little people, but right now, I am enjoying sewing dinky little things for them <3 The first outfit is made from some soft stretch denim for the trousers and my last of that pretty owl fabric….. The pattern is one I have had in my stash for about 12 years, I bought it when Emilia, my eldest Granddaughter was about 2, she is now 13!! The pink outfit is made from some beautiful linen blend for the trousers and some cotton lawn I have had for a couple of years I used shirring instead of making channels with bias binding and threading elastic through…I love shirring!! This is Esme wearing her dress that I made, there’s some shirring at the waistline…love that photo of the little gorgeous with her Mummy..my Eldest Ali. In the background is my youngest Granddaughter Indi, she is such a little cutie, very sociable and constantly chatting!! The outfit I made for Indi was a bit big…which makes a change as I’ve been making quite a few things that hardly got any wear! This set will be good for next year too!

I made this pretty make up bag for a gift for a friend, I love the shape…It’s an AnnaKa pattern, instructions in Norwegian but the pictures are great!

I’ve also been doing a bit of machine knitting….  The red cardigan is being test knitted and will be published soon…. I have made a few more things but don’t seem to have photographed them…. Have a lovely weekend everyone xxx

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in machine knitting, sewing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tops and Bottoms

  1. knittynutter says:

    I am in awe of your sewing skills, what fab outfits…

Leave a Reply

