What’s this?

I have been having fun with both my camera and some wool! Ok, so I’ve got another one to knit but I just keep looking at this beautiful sock and its wonderful clear stitches. Such a pleasure to knit, I think I am going on a sock fest…I even bought a pattern from Ebay yesterday to make socks on my knitting machine. I’ve not made any yet, but I am itching to do so. It was great getting this old pattern, it only cost me 99pence and I didn’t have to pay any postage as it was a scan and they simply emailed me the scan and Barry printed it off for me :^)

I had an accident with a cardigan I made for myself on my knitting machine …. it came out too big so I thought I would put it in the washing machine on a quick wash, well you all know what happened don’t you? Yep …. it came out too small but I do know someone little that it will hopefully fit so it’s not all bad, but it was a shock seeing this tiny cardigan coming out of the machine but I had to admire the wonderful felted fabric I had created, it was a mix of pure wool and cashmere (ssshhh I know, I know…) and felt deliciously soft and fluffy. Anyway, I measured the new fabric for stitches and rows per 10cm and have actually made an enormous cardigan that will hopefully turn out my size! I have been taking photos along the way so if it works I will proudly show you the finished article.

Posted by Picasa
About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What’s this?

  1. mrsnesbitt says:

    WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!wonderful!Dxx

  2. Marianne says:

    Love the collage, and yes, that sock is just yummy! The stitches are beautiful, indeed. Love the colours, what pattern is that?Ahhh, the wool/cashmere blend cardi, will it fit one of your granddaughters? (I’ve gone back through your blog and found photos, they are all so beautiful).

  3. Marianne says:

    It came through just fine in my mailbox, the Purple Iris pattern, it really is quite lovely, and thank you!

  4. talj says:

    Great to see your having fun!! Look forward to seeing your images along the way :o)

Leave a Reply

