It’s all your fault!


You know who you are don’t you….??
It was all that talk of KoolAid and yarn that did it! My new friend
Marianne is to blame…..
I did very well with my fingers for such a long time and then..I just thought I’d try a bit of sprinkling on the wet wool, well it just sat on the top so I had to mudge it in with my fingers and now I have got these really interesting colours stuck in the skin and nails of my fingers. The yarn is on the line, blowing in the wind, it looks really funky and I think I will be making a pair of slipper socks for Maisie out of the boucle stuff I dyed.
Ali gave me a ‘happy’ present just before Christmas, she’s a darling and looks after her poor old Mum, in this parcel were some lovely things to make me smile, even Jez my SIL had bought me some delights from Lush…what I am getting at is there were two balls of yarn in the parcel and some Koolaid for me to play with. Today I played with the stuff and loved every minute. Barry says the house smells like a sweet shop, yummmmmm
Posted by Picasa
About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It’s all your fault!

  1. Marianne says:

    Oh dear…..always wear gloves, always….and I dilute the powder in a bit of water…but always wear gloves…I’m thinking you know this but you were just too excited and wanted to start right in, eh? (ask me how I know this could be true)…..Can’t wait to see your funky yarn! ;^)

  2. Anonymous says:

    Hello Marianne, this is your colourswap Pal dropping in to find out a bit more about you! Have you seen the colourswap questions, and would you be happy tp post your answers here, so thta I can get to work on spoiling you?!! Am so surprised to see that you’re faerynuff’s mother, as I read her blog.Your colourful pal

  3. picperfic says:

    oh my….I will but it will be tomorrow…I want to think carefully about my answers! I wonder who you are??

  4. Bazza says:

    …. and the photo is just fantastic, very handy!

  5. talj says:

    I really like your image here, great close up! :o)

  6. picperfic says:

    doh…ok…Barry took the photo!! My hands were erm…elsewhere!

Leave a Reply

