Fat Quarters

I really want to have a go at making a log cabin quilt after finding inspiration here and then discovering that there was a tutorial on the technique here. I just keep sitting and looking and patting these delicious little bundles of fabric because I have no energy to actually get on and make one, but I will, soon, but not until I have made J’s cardigan.

Recovering from that horrid viral infection is slow, I get spurts of energy and think I am well again and then BOING!! it hits me and I have to sit/sleep/blog/read/hand knit/or do something else that is a quiet task. I got a bit frustrated today, I wanted to sew something but didn’t have enough fabric to make it, the whole process just made me flake out on the sofa in a miserable fashion so Barry suggested I do some cooking as I had told him about these Lemon Shortbread Bars that I came across as I was blogging about. He’s a clever man, it was just the tonic I needed but really it is an enormous recipe and if I make it again I will half the ingredients. Barry’s not even at work as he’s fighting this virus now , so he can’t take any in for his workmates. I might see if it will freeze….

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fat Quarters

  1. Ann says:

    You were so sick that it probably will take time…be nice to yourself. Mmmm, shortbread and tea is good for what ails you! My mother is coming in 2 weeks…she loves shortbread so we will try your recipe.

  2. talj says:

    I think you most defnitely need to send them to me ;o) LOLGlad you are gradually getting better but sorry to read that Barry has got the bug too now :o({{{HUGS}}} to you both xx

  3. Marianne says:

    Those fabrics are so very pretty! and the lemon shortbread? YUM, I went and saved the page as I love shortbread AND lemon.Hoping your energy level continues to increase, just make sure you take it easy and don’t relapse.

  4. CG says:

    Send the shortbread to me!!!The quilt will be great, i’m sure. Take it easy and get well soon!Love to you and B xx

Leave a Reply

