Soothing Cashcotton

I didn’t know what to do creatively….so I cast on a few stitches to knit a little something….

I sewed it up last night and started to knit the edging….I am enjoying knitting the edging, it’s rhythmic and pretty…..
Mind you, there are a lot of edges on this tiny cardigan to knit an edging for….including the sleeves….

Usually at this stage of knitting something I have firmly set in my mind the next thing I am going to create, but not this time, I still have that feeling of indecision I had when I started to knit this little garment. The yarn is soothing to knit with, cashmere, cotton, angora…it’s fine and soft and runs through your fingers with a gently easy flow…..I might make some boots or a hat to go with this. It doesn’t have an owner right now, that’s another problem to be solved!

I do so love the way I can combine my hobbies, the photography pleases me too!

Tyler has asked for a Spiderman Doll…not sure I want to knit a Spiderman Doll…..I did search for a pattern but couldn’t find one. Boys can be tricky to knit for….Can anyone point me in the right direction?

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Soothing Cashcotton

  1. Natalya says:

    I’m afraid I can’t point you in the right direction! I have never done any knitting in my life…infact I cant even sew a button on! Whatever you are making it looks great, your pictures always show your knitting ‘pieces’ off so well!{{HUGS}} :o)

  2. CG says:

    Looks so pretty! Did you ever get anywhere with my cardi? Love your Cromer pic too!!

  3. Thimbleanna says:

    As always…photography eye candy! 😉

  4. Marianne says:

    Hmmmm, sorry, can’t help with the Spiderman…Conor loved a pullover I made for him though…Can’t wait to see your little cardi, that yarn is so very pretty and love your description of how it feels through your fingers. :^)

  5. Michaela says:

    How old is Tyler? I have quite a few boys patterns that I made for my two. Sublime do some nice ones too. Only I can’t seem to find my book. It’s possibly lost under all the WIP’s and the startitis pile!

  6. Anonymous says:

    very interesting…R

  7. Rita says:

    That looks interesting and very pretty. I’m intrigued that the edging is knitted separately and then you sew it on? That would make my heart sink, I would ignore that and get a crochet hook out!

  8. Linda says:

    There is a really cool spiderman crocheted blanket on the craftzine site, under the crochet archives…I’ve not tried it but it looks good 🙂

  9. Faerynuff says:

    I thought I had commented but maybe not…Lovely cardi 🙂 All the edgings seem to be knit separately in that book.I’ve just printed off Norberta from Knitty, it’s a knit dragon/croc/dinosaur. Would that suit T?Ali xxx

  10. I just love the colour of the yarn you have chosen. And the beautiful pictures make for a wonderful blog post.Cherry xxx

  11. picperfic says:

    thank you for these lovely comments…I have decided to crochet Tyler the blanket that linda suggested, it’s quite a fun make but i need to find the right colours of yarn now! I also think that tyler would love that little dinosaur so i might have to make him one of those too! Almost sewn all the edging on…I did think it would be quicker to crochet a border but this is quite a fun border to make, a bit like broderie anglaise!

  12. Hi MarianneI love the colour of that yarn. I’ve yet to start the socks – sewing and cleaning (in that order) took over.Mary

  13. Jo says:

    I’m looking forward to seeing the blanket Neo is spiderman obsessed aswell, can’t wait to see this item all edged and ready to go, it’s a retty colour M

  14. Veronica says:

    Marianne,I love your pictures. Makes me want to go out and buy some Cashcotton. I can’t wait to see the finished product.

Leave a Reply

