My Favourite Handmade item

Dog Days of Summer Dishcloth contest……

I made this jacket twice I loved it so much……you can read all about it here clicky

oh and something else that I’d like to make as seen on another swapper’s blog…clicky on Tami W’s blogspot. I have been meaning to make this gorgeous little cardigan for some time now and I really love Tami’s version of it. It is the February Sweater designed by that very clever lady Elizabeth Zimmerman.

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My Favourite Handmade item

  1. Faerynuff says:

    Yes, I love that cardigan too. Do you have The Knitter’s Almanac by EZ?Maddie has her sports day this afternoon, lets hope it stays dry!

  2. Marianne says:

    Yes, love those colours! It looks so soft!

  3. talj says:

    What a lovely cardigan! Looking forward to Saturday so much!! :o) {{HUGS}}

  4. Thimbleanna says:

    That’s a beautiful sweater! I love the colors.

  5. Sheila says:

    How lovely looking! I sure wish I was able to make something like that!

  6. Poshyarns says:

    Oh your jacket is beautiful, such lovely soft colours.

Leave a Reply

