Hipknits!

ooh! I can use the shift key today! See!
It does hurt a bit so I’ll keep my shifty ways to a minimum….still doing most of the typing with my right hand!
Last Tuesday I did a photo shoot for a friend of a friend, Kerrie, it was great fun and lovely to work with someone creative. Her youngest child, Trinity is an angel and took all the odd photography in her stride.

a natural!
Kerrie dyes the most amazing yarn, I was given a sample and I’m making a February sweater with it…very slowly! I am knitting a bit though. I simply have to…..

these are just a few of my favourites……if you click here you can see all of them

Physio on Wednesday, I’d better do some more exercises! Ouch!

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in photoshoot and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Hipknits!

  1. tiennie says:

    Cute cute baby! Great photoshoot pics!

  2. CG says:

    Lovely baby, gorgeous wool too!

  3. Thimbleanna says:

    Oh my — that yarn is beautiful! And what an adorable picture with the baby in the middle of it all!

  4. qusic says:

    lovely pics of Kerrie and her daughter, beautifully captured and so natural, delicious yarn pics, tickle my fingers.

  5. Jo says:

    She’s just lovely isn’t she, and so lucky to get to meet you, and Trinity too, now we just need me to meet you, and the circle will be complete, well for a minute maybe, gorgeous photos Marianne!

  6. Marianne says:

    What pretty yarn! but oh, sweet Trinity, what a beautiful baby!

  7. Such WONDERFUL images. Each is better than the next!ps: keep me on your list for your USA tour – I have a little boy you MUST photograph!

  8. Rosie says:

    so gald to hear that you’ve got mroe movement back. fantastic shoot, love the yarn dyeing but I think my favourite is the one of Trinity chewing her toes. Just think, we were once that flexible, too!

  9. Julie says:

    That baby is so cute! Great photo shoot (as always).

  10. Lovely, Marianne!Photo #87 is a masterpiece.

Leave a Reply

