Spider-Web Sockies

The socks can be found here:- clicky
I needed a fair bit of concentration for the charts but the results are lovely…
Two pairs was a little boring but they were for my two little granddaughters, how could I not finish them? I have stitched a white blob in the back of M’s socks to make it easier on Mum….They both have black stripey leggings and black rara skirts and a white t-shirt to wear, these socks will finish the outfits off nicely!
I used Rowan Cash soft 4ply, they are very soft and squidgy! To be posted on Monday, strike permitting :^/ (sorry about the fluff on the socks….it is very dusty here)
~
On Saturday, which is today as it has just gone past midnight….Barry & I are going to London for some sightseeing, then a nice meal (hope we find somewhere), then off to the theatre to see Les Miserables. So excited about that bit! We are spending the night in a Hotel (oooh!!) and then on Sunday morning we are going to Ally Pally to the Knit and Stitch show there. Seems like it is a bit of a big ‘do’ so I will be wearing comfy shoes!

I know some of you have been already so I hope you will have left me some stuff to look at?
~
The yarn has arrived from Kpixie to knit Barry the yummy Cobblestone sweater by Jared
what a talented young man he is too! I am using this colourway. Jared’s photos are outstanding! I have got some Peace Fleece yarn to make it with, hope I don’t have too much trouble with the tension………the cobblestone asks for 18st to 4in and peace fleece is 16th to 4in….hmmm….think I might have fun with it!

Have a good weekend everyone…time for bed said Zebedee!!! Boing!!!!

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Spider-Web Sockies

  1. tiennie says:

    These are awesome! Have a great time out and about!

  2. Faerynuff says:

    OH I can’t wait for them to arrive 🙂 They are wearing their leggings and skirts today and look so cute. Thanks Mum, you are one in a million trillion.Have a great time in London and Ally Pally. I’m not jealous. No, not at all :p

  3. Rosie says:

    those are the best socks I have ever seen and I may have to make some for my sister (who used to wear a very large plastic spider on elastic in her hair, alice-band style. she has long, dark ringlets, so people didn’t notice it straight away!)

  4. Marianne says:

    Those little socks are FABulous! Those girls are going to love love love them!Mmmm. Peace Fleece for Barry’s sweater…it’s lovely, I really like that Cobblestone sweater pattern, and yes, Jared IS amazing.Sounds like your weekend is going to be a great one!

  5. Oh my goodness! You KNIT those socks?! You are sure to get Best Grandma of the Year!!! They are WONDERFUL!

  6. Have a great time and good luck with knitting the sweater! (not at the same time (LOL!)))

  7. CG says:

    They’ve turned out a treat!!

  8. keri says:

    Oh those are beautiful! What fun!

  9. Dipsy says:

    These socks are amazingly beautiful – how very unique! Have a great time!

  10. Those socks are witty and accomplished – marvellous combination!

  11. Ann says:

    Great socks! You are so much more patient than me! I know the girls will love them. xo

Leave a Reply

