Sock The Casbah

First stage of my sock design complete! Casbah by Hand Maiden….Yummy!

Ever since I knew I was purchasing some Casbah yarn from Alice at Socktopus, this song has been going round and round in my head!

The Clash ~ Rock the Casbah

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sock The Casbah

  1. cg says:

    LOL, that’s Phil’s favourite song and the only one he’ll dance to!!

  2. Rosie says:

    I’m going to have that on my brain for days now!

  3. hakucho says:

    Beautiful red yarn!!

  4. tiennie says:

    Beautiful color! Love that song.

  5. KSee says:

    what a beautiful color. I’ll be watching out for the socks

  6. Faerynuff says:

    That yarn looks delicious and I’ve just seen your slideshow – did I spy a slipper for one of these girls….gorgeous!

  7. Faerynuff says:

    Oh , it’s your holiday exchange stocking 🙂 What a lucky recipient!

  8. kmckiernan says:

    Ooh such yummy yarn!

  9. Knittypants says:

    Oh, I love Casbah, I have a skein in my stash that I love to pet, so very soft.

  10. Joe Strummer was one of my heroes – I was given his biography for Christmas – that clip made me very happy!

Leave a Reply

