We Got a New Camera

This is my gorgeous granddaughter Emilia…looking serious for Grandma!

I took this shot in very low light using ISO 3200. We are amazed at the quality of the shot. Barry and I have been asked to photograph a wedding in Magdeline College (pronounced Maudelin). After doing one wedding in a Cambridge college we just know the light will be bad. So we have invested in a Nikon D300, I just took a few shots yesterday, shortly after the purchase and this is my favourite of the bunch. I wonder how long it will be before we have one of these cameras each!

I am staying in Devon this week, so I hope to be taking lots of shots of my delicious grandchildren. The real purpose of the visit, however, is to make the two little girls, 6 and 4, their bridesmaid’s dresses.

Barry has gone to Germany for the week, he is attending a course. I am missing him already and he only went a few hours ago.

Lady Eleanor continues to grow, I think she will be more of a blanket than a stole, but to see her folded on the back of the sofa will please me just as much as wearing her. At least I will have used up a substantial amount of my stash yarn.

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to We Got a New Camera

  1. CG says:

    Oh, that’s BEAUTIFUL!!! Phil and i are doing a wedding in June but the guy we are working for is hiring canon 5Ds for us. phil is considering the D300. So much wedding photography is in low light conditions. i think it’s a great purchase 🙂

  2. KSee says:

    What a FANTASTIC shot. You have to frame that one. Enjoy the kids. My goodness, girl, your sewing all the dresses?

  3. Marianne says:

    That’s just beyond beautiful, such incredibly soulful eyes! Gorgeous.

  4. hakucho says:

    The photo of your granddaughter is wonderful…I can only imagine how the wedding photos will turn out. Superb, YES 🙂

  5. Jo says:

    Have a lovely week Marianne!

  6. Monika says:

    What a great picture! She’s beautiful! I wish I could take pictures like that – AND have this camera! :o)

  7. krisleon says:

    She is beautiful,its a lovely picture.

  8. Gorgeous picture, I think that you will have a lovely time sewing for the grandchildren!

  9. Faerynuff says:

    She IS beautiful :)I grew her you know!

  10. Nora says:

    Beautiful photo – she’s SO gorgeous.

  11. sue says:

    The photo of your gorgeous granddaughter is beautiful.

  12. Thimbleanna says:

    Hot Dog Marianne! When I read your post title, D300 flashed through my mind. Hubby came home this afternoon and said he’d played with one at Best Buy today while out shopping — I think he was drooling! Have great fun with it — looking forward to seeing moregreat photos like the one of your little cutie!

  13. tiennie says:

    She’s gorgeous! Beautiful picture. We have a D300 too but I really don’t know how to use all the features. My hubby has been having a lot of fun with it.

  14. Such a wonderful picture! Your granddaughter looks so beautiful and intriguing. Those eyes hide so many stories!

  15. What a lovely photo – she has a luminous beauty which you have captured perfectly – makes me desperate to improve my photography skills.I am also tempted to spin the yarn for a new Lady E…

Leave a Reply

