Snuggle Sock

Sorry about so many posts lately…
but I have made a new design…
and I wanted to show you….
It is a simple sock made in super bulky yarn, an idea I have had for ages!
my friend’s daughter had a baby girl last week and I am taking this round to her this afternoon.  Hopefully I will get some photographs of a real baby in it.

The sock and hat make for a lovely snuggly bag to cuddle a newborn in without the bulky drape of a shawl or blanket to mess around with.  I have written down the pattern and will post it on here soon….hope you like it!
About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Snuggle Sock

  1. Monika says:

    That’s a fun idea, and very cute and practical too!

  2. Marianne says:

    Ooooh, those are Sweet! wish I’d had those when mine were bitty babies!

  3. What a great idea! I’d love to have the pattern – espcially for my charity knitting :)BTW is that Rowan Tuft that your using?

  4. hakucho says:

    Very cute newborn bunting set 🙂

  5. CG says:

    What a great idea. Very cosy!

  6. Julie says:

    That is awesome! I hope you do get a picture of the baby in it; I can’t wait to see.

  7. Lin says:

    Lovely, the design and yarn!

  8. Michaela says:

    So gorgeous – let’s see a real baby in it please!

  9. tiennie says:

    It’s very cute!!

  10. fiberjoy says:

    Absolutely brilliant! Sell the pattern – through your blog, ravelry… Seriously, it’s a winner.

  11. Monika says:

    You’ve received an award, come and see on my blog. :o)

  12. Yarn Devil says:

    Very neat! Love the snuggle sock!!

  13. KSee says:

    What a great idea. Going right over to check out the pattern. A co-worker is having new boy coming next month. This is comthing I can do before he comes.

Leave a Reply

