Grrrrrrr!


I am broken and feeling very sorry for myself, sorry Barry, I know I am a bad patient!
About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Grrrrrrr!

  1. Nalamienea says:

    Oh no! How will you knit with that??

  2. RooKnits says:

    Oh, that is rubbish Marianne :o( Sending hugs.

  3. Monika says:

    Oh no! Did you have to go to the extreme and break it? Knitting and spinning will be an interesting undertaking. Hope you'll heal soon!

  4. Thimbleanna says:

    OhMyGosh!!! What happened??? Is this another case of extreme knitting??? 😉

  5. Mary says:

    How awful. Hope it heals well…and soon.

  6. Julie says:

    You deserve to feel sorry for yourself; that just isn't fair! I hope it heals very quickly!

  7. Michaela says:

    Noooo. How awful – how did you do it? Do you still want us to come and see you (I'll bring cake!)

  8. Marianne says:

    NOOOOooooooooooooooooooooo! oh, I'm so sorry! That's just so wrong for a crafting person. I hope you have lots of good reading material. hope you heal up soon, sending the very best of good thoughts, and hugs. xox

  9. Robin C says:

    Bless your heart, Marianne!How in the world did you do that? I know you are miserable. Barry will be a good nurse to you, I'm sure and you will figure out a way to play with some fibers even if it's just fondling them. Did you have surgery or just a cast? How long will you have to wear it? I hated having the case for a week after my elbow surgery as it was so uncomfortable under my arm. I am sending my thoughts and prayers to you and will keep you in them until you recover.

  10. missmalice says:

    sending love hugs and lots of heal fast vibes.

  11. hakucho says:

    So sorry…hope you have a speedy recovery! {{{ hugs }}}

  12. princess says:

    As mirianne said it's just so wrong for a crafty person!. I am sure you will recover with all the love & colours of hope you have given to us. Love hugs.

  13. Ali says:

    GRRR indeed xxx

  14. Caroline M says:

    Hopefully they'll take you out of plaster and put you in a lightweight cast soon, there's a lot of difference in weight and you'll feel the benefit. If you're looking at the full six weeks I can recommend the cast protectors that let you have a bath or a shower,they're worth every penny. (Email me at woolforbrainsdotnet if you want the name of the brand we had)

  15. Linda says:

    Poops to that! Poor you. Just get stuck into some really good books and think of ideas for wonderful crfting makes to do when its all healed.

  16. Rani says:

    Ugh, that does look painful – but is that a hand knit sweater your wearing in the picture! See? You may be taking a VERY temporary break from knitting, but you can now fully enjoy WEARING.oh, get well soon!!!!!

Leave a Reply

