All over the place and Elswhere….





I have so much to show you but I decided to keep my blog posts to one item at a time. I get so confused reading blogs when they are overly busy.

I totally loved knitting this pattern. I first spied it at Wonderwool on Sarah (Woolley Butterfly) and she told me to go and look out for Sarah (babylonglegs) in her beautiful handspun version. I knew I wanted to cast on immediately.
Last year I made some bags for Sarah (Woolley Butterfly) to sell in her shop, Brownberry yarns
I was paid in yarn and recently received some beautiful, Araucania Aysen in payment. I just knew it would be perfect for this project.
Deliciously soft, Merino/Alpaca/Silk, felt like butter as I knitted
You can see more info in my projects on Ravelry
I saved it to wear to London yesterday but only wore it for a short while as Summer Has Arrived!! I meant to get a photo of me wearing it but totally forgot, something I have been doing a lot of lately…
Oh and this Pattern is called Elsewhere by Amy Swenson
About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to All over the place and Elswhere….

  1. Marianne says:

    Oh, it's Lovely! I'm glad you got at least one wearing of it before the warm weather :^) and just think, come next Autumn you'll have this Beauty for snuggling in, not to mention looking very sharp! xox

  2. angela says:

    Just a beautiful sweater! The colors and the shape–look flattering.

  3. Linda says:

    Its lovely, I want to make one now!

  4. Judy says:

    I know you said that the sleeves do not match, but in the photo the fronts are also different and the sleeves match the opposite front – if you see what I mean. Will definitely knit one having seen yours modelled.

  5. picperfic says:

    you are right Judy, the mismatch works, and for those reasons I reckon…I will definitely knit another of these 🙂

  6. sulkycat says:

    Really lovely, that pattern might have to sneak onto my never ending queue … and isn't this weather fabulous?! (from Julia who is guilty of having one of those very busy blogs)

  7. Ruth says:

    mmmmm – maybe I need to make time to make me one of these…..

Leave a Reply

