Anyone for Tennis?

I am doing too much at once…I am sure you have all done the same from time to time…? These are some batts I have created as a gift for a very generous customer of mine, I hope she enjoys spinning them. They are full of deliciousness, all hand dyed by me.

This pretty handspun was a reject from a spin a cardi pack, the pink was a bit, erm shocking! I overdyed the spun yarn with a weak night blue solution and it has worked really well. I now love this yarn and look forward to knitting it up. 340m 300g Blue Faced Leicester, Baby Alpaca and Silk, heavy aran singles

I am also in a sewing mood, and have almost cut out this pretty pattern. I love sewing, and I love vintage patterns which seem to go together so well. Beautiful tailoring and a gorgeous drape and cut of the fabric. This pattern has bound buttonholes, I am not sure I will be brave enough to do those as my machine does lovely buttonholes. I wonder if that is why the pattern uses bound buttonholes, I don’t expect sewing machines did an auto buttonhole when that pattern was produced.

I just love these socks, from the Knitlove Club, beads on socks are such fun, I have started the second one and I will finish it as I just adore the pattern so much. I did a lovely stretchy Guernsey Cast on, which gives a very pretty picot edge.

and also on the needles is this mindless stocking stitch, I just had to show the stitch markers, I bought them from Fripperies and Bibelots, she has some gorgeous stitch markers for sale in her shop 🙂 I just had to buy these tennis balls as I just love Wimbledon fortnight!!

So now, after being entertained by Federa on Centre Court this afternoon (by entertained read scared he was going to lose so i went cleaned my oven), I am now trying to get this place straight so I can enjoy the next fortnight of play. I have to say that I enjoy the men’s tennis the most…

Time to go and get myself something to eat I think, oh and that’s another story, I am on a low fat diet, losing weight slowly, a pound a week which is good as it soon mounts up. Unfortunately, my gall bladder decided to play up big time and I ended up in casualty a couple of weeks ago. I had a scan last week and I have multiple small stones which are just the right size to get stick in the tube, ouch, I mean OUCH!! So, no fat at all for me, well none that I can see! I am in constant pain from it and don’t sleep too well but I am seeing a surgeon on the 28th and hopefully will have an operation to remove the offending article soon after. By keyhole surgery I hope.

Now about those elderflowers that I aught to go and pick…

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in knitting, sewing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Anyone for Tennis?

  1. kerrie says:

    oooh, look after yourself. x

  2. skeinqueen says:

    sorry to hear you're in so much pain – hope they sort it out soon. Beautiful creations, as always xxx

  3. Rani says:

    Scrumptious yarn and fiber. That "overly pink" blue yarn turned out to be quite beautiful.Good luck with the, achem, offending item in your system!!! Take it easy.

  4. Linda says:

    Poor you and the gall bladder thing. Stck to the low fat diet, its not as hard in the summer with fruit and salads is it.Gorgeous dyeing and spinning, I have tried dyeing fibre this weekend!

  5. hakucho says:

    So sorry about your gallstones! More than one too…that must be very painful…hopefully by now you are feeling better. Love your socks….I'm starting to get a hankering to knit some socks. They are good projects for the summer….not too much in your lap to keep you hot!

Leave a Reply

