Trying not to….

Trying not to commit to anything other than what needs to be done right now. I see Knit-a-longs, Spin-a-longs, Mitt-a-longs and it is so difficult not to join in. I bet I’ll join in with something, once this horrid lurgy has left my body.  I have to do my tax return too and that is bothering me…..

We had a lovely Christmas, spent with my son Edward and his lovely fiancé Michelle.  They too were full of this flu but soldiered on and made a really delicious Christmas dinner for us all.  It felt very strange not cooking for everyone but I welcomed the break

MAZ_2199

Here’s a photo of Maisie looking pretty in the tea cosy I made for Michelle.

Today we are taking the girls into Cambridge so they can do a bit of ice skating, think that is all I’ll be able to manage but I am eager to get out of the house for a while….wonder if we can take photos?

I have decided to try out WordPress as Blogger keeps crashing whatever browser I am using, if you’d like to go back and read older posts you can do so here

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Trying not to….

  1. marianne says:

    I understand completely.
    That is one gorgeous little teacosy, how fun is that!!!!! and it looks pretty fabulous as a hat too I might add.
    Happy New Year to you and yours :^)

  2. Fiberjoy says:

    You won’t regret moving over to WordPress.
    Jealous of the girls ice-skating today – hope they had fun! I used to ice skate almost yearly on, or near the 26th of Dec but it been at least a dozen years.
    Hope you’re feeling better.

Leave a Reply

