Hello 2011

I am enjoying 2011 so far, well I have had a couple of days feeling really emotional and worn out but today, the 4th January, I can feel I am a bit brighter.  Barry goes back to work tomorrow so today we did a bit of cleaning/tidying together and then went out to find a cupboard to fit the recess in the dining room.  I need somewhere to house my sewing machines and all the paraphernalia (haha sorry Barry, but I am a bit smug about knowing how to spell that word so just had to use it!) involved with an embroidery machine.

So we visited 3 antique shops, the last one is always my favourite so why didn’t go there first of all I don’t know! Anyway, we found the most gorgeous old pine box which fitted the measurements perfectly and it has transformed the room.  It is going to be easy to get that room tidy now. I have some purple fabric waiting to be turned into a tablecloth so I might have to get my machine out of the pine box again tomorrow so I can hem it….

As promised here is the second half of 2010 in pictures starting with….

July

Sullivan Guards Hat

Barry Maisie and I looked after Sullivan for the weekend, we took him on a steam train journey….a magical day!

August

BAZ_0102-1MAZ_9515MAZ_9545MAZ_9568BAZ_0283

a fun photoshoot for Maisie’s birthday

September

MAZ_0375

Barcelona!!

October

Miyal and Leon 31st october 2010 (1)Miyal and Leon 31st october 2010 (7)

Another photoshoot, this time with Leon and Myah!

November

Interchangeable Needle Organiser

I spent a lot of time making loads of my Interchangeable Needle Organisers…I am chuffed to bits with the popularity of these useful bags! Will be making more of these soon…

December

MAZ_2179-1MAZ_2193MAZ_2138MAZ_1952BAZ_2227

a busy crazy month…we spent Christmas with my eldest son Edward and his lovely fiancé Michelle. They were both brewing the flu, so was I, but they managed to cook us all a tasty and delicious dinner.  I am cross I missed Christmas because of illness, never mind, there is always next year!

Happy New Year! xxx

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in 2010, christmas and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hello 2011

  1. Alice Yu says:

    I love your photo montage for 2010. Gorgeous photos, as always!

  2. Linda says:

    Happy new year! x

  3. Gabriela says:

    I loved all your pictures, they are… so specials. Is really like you say in your website: not pictures, you are capturing moments… what gorgeous memories for the future!!

    And i admire you for to skip from blogger to wordpress… I tried it but wordpress is… a mystery for me 🙂 Good luck!!! :D:D

  4. purplume says:

    Welcome to wordpress.
    Your beautiful shots of faces and your knack for capturing them so well is lovely. I love your needle organizers, the choice of fabrics, the functionality. wow. Thank you for sharing.
    This blogger reminds me of your portrait knack
    http://youthinkyoucanblog.wordpress.com/2010/11/11/the-color-blind-photographer/

  5. purplume says:

    I would rather have said your gift for portraits. XD

Leave a Reply

