Feel Good Friday

I came across this meme on a new to me blog which I am enjoying, Perplume

I don’t usually do this sort of thing but I thought it would make a change from my usual rabbitings…

The idea is from The Girl Next Door Grows Up you can see all the prompts she suggests there.

I am choosing this prompt from the 5 that are suggested:

Just make a list. List 5 things that made you really happy this week. No matter how bad or boring you think your week was, I bet you can find 5 things.  

  1. Barry showed me that I could import all my old blogger posts into WordPress
  2. Alice told me I could change all my loads and loads of categories into tags which made my blog look pretty again, thank you Alice!
  3. I have sewn some pretty bags and sold most of them too
  4. I have added more beautiful fibre to my shop
  5. I managed to do a bit of spinning

I still have a mega to-do list but that will all be sorted soon

Oh and I am doing some pretty knitting when I have a moment to spare

MAZ_2335

Hope you all have a lovely weekend, I think we’re going to be photographing some snowdrops Smile

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Feel Good Friday

  1. Holly says:

    What gorgeous knitting! I haven’t had the time to knit as much as I’d like lately. I am working on a pretty little scarf with this yarn my husband gave me for my birthday…back in July.

    Happy FGF!

  2. Cindy says:

    Your knitting is beautiful!! Te colour is fantastic!!! Love the prompt too!!! Thank you.

  3. purplume says:

    Thanks for the kind words. I find this meme to be a nice uplifting end to the week.
    Yes, add me to the list of people who love your knitting. Beautiful color. I have been knitting or crocheting every day too.
    OOh what do you spin? Wool? I love cotton yarn and thought of spinning some but I found out the Hawaiian cotton I planted is not good quality. I don’t know how to spin aut I might try if I find good quality cotton plants.
    Thanks for your comment, I always want to feel like I have accomplished something. Listening to a book while I am doing something else works very well for that. I’ll have to look for this book you mention.
    Have your best weekend ever!

  4. What a nice list and wonderful accomplishments. The colors in your knitting are gorgeous. I love Erika’s meme, it really highlights the important stuff of the week. 🙂

  5. Sandra says:

    Ah you’re one of the brave ones who have made the jump from Blogger to WordPress. I admire you. I have wanted to, but I’m a big ol’ chicken.
    Your blog does look terrific and so crisp and clean.

    • picperfic says:

      thank you…I hovered for months before finally going for it..I love to blog and I got some malware somewhere on Blogger and it kept crashing my browser which was sooo annoying so i didn’t blog much for a while. I am really enjoying using wordpress, still finding my feet though 🙂

Leave a Reply

