A Good Day

Yesterday was a sad day, but good day….Linda’s funeral was as lovely as a funeral could be. The Vicar spoke some deserving words, and the one word which stood out for me was ‘kind’. I found myself nodding my head as he said that Linda was kind. She was..

At the end of the service Sullivan said something so poignant which got us all thinking…he asked his Dad a question, he said ‘Can I have my Mars Bar now?’…I love my Grandchildren xx

MAZ_1949MAZ_2007MAZ_2012

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in family, grandchildren, memories and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Good Day

  1. angela says:

    It is so hard to just sit at a funeral–I’m always glad for a service as it does make you feel in community. I’ve hesitated a couple times to bring my girls to a funeral, but they do diffuse the situation for the adults. 🙂

    • picperfic says:

      I felt so much grief when my father died that I just assumed that it would be too distressing for my three young children to attend back in 1987. It was me that was distressed, so they didn’t attend, I still don’t know if I was right or wrong. Ali, 11 was given the choice though. Yesterday, having those darling children there was just perfect…

  2. purplume says:

    It seems like children are healing in so many ways. We have to go on because of them and we are comforted by them being who they are. Bless you all.

  3. catherine says:

    I am a local too and really enjoyed your blog !

Leave a Reply

