Short Story

After listening to Chris Evans most mornings, well I just manage to catch the end of the show….I thought that it might be fun to write a chapter of a story every Friday now and then.  Well it would be rather fun but I’m not sure I have a whole story in me! I have always fancied myself as a bit of a writer though, but all those words!  Chris is running a short story competition for children up to the age of 13. I wonder how many entries they will receive? When I was 13 the thought of writing a short story was one or maybe 2 pages in an exercise book, how many words would that be? I can see my teacher’s red pen showing me my errors, hmm…funny how those corrections helped me to enjoy words!

MAZ_2452

and just because I don’t like blog posts without pictures here’s one of some handspun I created recently…

And talking of my shop, I am going to be providing a fibre club as soon as I can get my head around the wording for that.  Maybe I could write a story about an indie dyer that sews, knits, weaves and spins amongst other things, but then, don’t I do that already?

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Short Story

  1. peahen says:

    Go for it, I’m sure it’ll be more fun without having someone correcting it! Good luck with the fibre club.

  2. purplume says:

    I’m so impressed that you spin — and such beautiful yarn too.
    I write, stories are my forte, but one of them needed to be a book. So I took a book writing class. Now every November I do Nanowrimo. National Novel Writing Month.
    http://www.nanowrimo.org.
    It supports me in drafting a novel each year. Then I have the rest of my life to revise them.
    I support you in writing a chapter each week or whatever works for you.
    You certainly are a Renaissance woman.

    • picperfic says:

      I have heard of Nanowrimo…never knew what it meant before. I am wondering what a Renaissance woman is? It sounds nice, I think I’d like to be one of those hah!

Leave a Reply

