Kindle Cover with a Pocket

After my last try at making one of these Kindle covers, I was determined to make one that stood up. I think I’ve found the perfect stuff to keep the case rigid so it will support the Kindle.

I also added a pocket for the USB cable and maybe a cloth for keeping the screen clean.

I love my Kindle, it is perfect for storing the PDF’s I use when I am knitting, no more printing out patterns if I can avoid it.

MAZ_2484MAZ_2486MAZ_2488MAZ_2490MAZ_2491MAZ_2496

I’ll be adding these to my shop as I make them Smile

Shortly after it’s purchase, Barry had a sleepless night and had a read of the sample I had downloaded of The King’s Speech. When I looked at my emails later the next morning I noticed I had an invoice from Amazon. Apparently, Barry clicked the ‘Do you want to buy the book?’ button, thinking he would buy it for me as a surprise.  That button immediately bought the book though as it is linked into my Amazon account! No wonder he said, ‘Ooops’ when he saw me and when I looked at him quizzically, he said, ‘You’ll find out!’
I’ll have to investigate whether you can buy books as presents for people so they can download the books onto their Kindles..surely you can?

~*~

I had been thinking about hosting a Fibre Club for a while now. A friend of mine put out a plea to us Indie dyers asking if any of us were going to be starting one up I the near future.  I Twittered and Facebooked and Ravelried some questions and using these replies I drew up a plan.  Well I sold out of the first 10 places really quickly so put up 5 more, I think there are 2 spaces left now. I have ordered some luxurious stuff for the first instalment, I do hope everyone will be delighted with their packages, I am excited myself, the ideas are whizzing around my head all the time!

~*~

Another thing that’s been going on here is a big fibre order.  It’s almost ready to be posted off now. I can’t tell you too much though as I don’t want to spoil the surprise for those that will receive it.  Actually, doing this bulk dyeing gave me more of the confidence I needed to do my Fibre Club. My little shop is ticking over nicely now…I love my job!

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in fluff-n-stuff, sewing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Kindle Cover with a Pocket

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Kindle Cover with a Pocket | Picperfic's Blog -- Topsy.com

  2. Pixie says:

    Love love that cover as you know 😀 using a Kindle for pdfs is my main reason for wanting one.. I read patterns for work from the laptop to save on paper.. so having something smaller to move around with me, will be a real bonus.

    Wishing you lots of luck with your fibre club, would join but spinning time is so limited right now.. too much knitting work lined up for me! keep me out of mischief so not all bad 😉

  3. Razmabaz says:

    Actually, I only pressed the button just to see how much it cost! You’d think it would do that first – THEN confirm that you want to purchase. That’s when it became an “Ooops” moment. I used to love Kinder Surprises – this is the literary equivalent to the confectionary….. 😉

  4. purplume says:

    Nice results of your persistence. That’s good to know about the kindle.
    I don’t know what a fibre club is. I’m guessing you spin yarn and sell it to people?

Leave a Reply

