First Luxury Fibre and Batt Club Packages

I managed to dye up 2kg of my new Darling fibre blend for the first ever package. This is totally new territory for me but thanks to Diane Mulholland who runs her own fibre club, I realised that it was possible for me to have my own club too.

Diane asked me to dye up the fibre for her February batch.  This was a little bit daunting for me but wow, I was so delighted to have been asked to do this for her. It was this colourway which appealed to so many of you….

MAZ_2481

I have been dyeing up spinning fibre for a while now, every time I sold some fibre I became more and more hooked on the whole process. Many mistakes were made along the way, I slowly learnt how to treat different fibres to keep them from felting, I feel a little awkward about my first fibres which were sold now I know how beautiful my more recent batches have turned out.  I applaud all the positive comments and encouragement.  Thank you!

This is a photo of my Darling blend in the Red Delicious colourway. Exclusive to the club until September when I will be selling it in my shop 

red delicious fibre SF Merino Silk and Cashmere

I spun up a small amount of the well blended fibre so I could include a sample with the parcel, a feature that has been well received too.

A delight to spin, I will definitely be getting more of the base fibre to dye up in more colourways

Darling, handspun laceweight merino cashmere silk

Red Delicious spun into a heavy laceweight

So now I am about to make the listings for next month’s parcels, I am keeping to the same amount for the next 2 months to see how I feel about going bigger. I feel sad that I can’t let everyone on the waiting list join in at the moment, but I have to be sensible whilst I am learning the ropes of how I want this club to progress.  I want it to be a bit special for all involved, a luxurious treat to look forward to….

MAZ_2664

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in fluff-n-stuff, spinning and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to First Luxury Fibre and Batt Club Packages

  1. Monika says:

    You’ve come far as a dyer, although I’ve always enjoyed your fiber. You have a waiting list for your club already?! I’ll be watching and enjoying your fibery photos! :o)

  2. I am so thrilled for you – this is amazing work and inspirational to others. A professional enabler indeed !!

    Best wishes and may it go from strength to strength
    Shani

  3. Anne says:

    Congratulations and well deserved too I might say. Its all a learning curve isn’t it and I can relate to some of my early dyeing ventures too 😦
    Keep up the great work Marianne and all the very best in your new venture
    Anne x

  4. Abi says:

    Just totally jealous

Leave a Reply

