Stuff….

It’s been so long since I blogged about what’s been going on…I keep doing things and say to myself that I’ll blog about that but then I promptly forget!

My health has been a bit hit and miss lately, had a weekend of migraines so we didn’t do all that we planned to do but yesterday we went out for a meal at the Norfolk Riddle.  We found this place about a month ago and what a little bit of heaven it is! Slow roasted belly pork in honey..ohh baby, it just melts in your mouth! They serve the Whin Hill Cider that we both love that was featured on One Man and His Camper Van, we loved that programme, shame he broke down right at the end.

Looks like the house move will be going ahead, I don’t want to tempt fate by telling you too much….no wonder I’ve been having headaches Sick smile  It is such a pretty house but each time we drive past we notice the garden getting more and more overgrown. We watered one plant yesterday on our way back from Walsingham, our first bit of gardening done haha!

I have made one of the dresses I had lined up for my holiday, it has come out really well but was a bit of a puzzle to put together.  The pattern said ‘Easy’ but I would have classed it more intermediate as the writer left a lot of the putting together to your imagination. Good job I know a thing or two about dressmaking Smile

MAZ_4046MAZ_4047MAZ_4049

I’m all set to make another dress today so I’d better get off here and shake some feathers!

Oh just one more thing, I’ve had my hair cut off and I love it. I’m sort of missing my long hair but not the time I used to take curling it! Now I just wash it, put on some curl cream stuff and then blast it with the hair dryer til it’s almost dry and then scrunch it with some styling paste to keep the flicky curls in place. Sounds like a fiddle but believe me, compared to what i used to do, it’s just a few minutes

MAZ_4054

Happy Birthday to My Ali…love you so much, xxx

Oh and a quick edit to add a wonderful review of one of my double needle organisers, thank you Jen for being such a lovely customer xx

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in eating, sewing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stuff….

  1. Cindy says:

    Your hair looks really good… mind you.. on the camera!! LOL Your dress turned out nicely! Like the style of it! Hope your feeling better soon and headache free!!

  2. Wanda J says:

    Love the dress and the hair! Thanks for letting us know the pattern wasn’t as easy as indicated. When I saw your modeling pic I wanted to immediately buy the pattern, but I’m not a savvy seamstress. Looks great on you!

Leave a Reply

