Almost Ready

MAZ_4964 copy

Thanks to my lovely friend Annie there are over 20kg of gorgeous luxury fibre blends ready for my stall at Fibre-East. I have sewn several beautiful bags and Double Interchangeable Needle Organisers.  I have a few of my Bigger Big Bobble clutch bags too. Do I need to sew any more bags? Hmmm

It is a lovely feeling knowing that I have got the goods side of things under control, however, I’m not going to be too complacent as I still need to log everything and make sure all is ready for the decorating of my stand.

I always love meeting people, so I do hope you will come and say hello and please, escuse me if I appear vague but I usually work out who I am talking to, especially if they have a badge on!

This weekend has been a bit strange for me, personal reasons, so I am glad I have felt able to do some sewing for myself. I am making a dress, the fabric is gorgeous, John Kaldor Viscose/Elastane jersey which is a bit of a wriggly character! I made myself take my time and do all the markings carefully as this pattern is rather like a large puzzle to put together. Great fun so far but I think it might turn out a bit long for me, trouble is you can’t alter the pattern before hand and it has to be shortened from the bottom edge. We shall see, I’m sure I’ll show you a photo and show off if it turns out successful.

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in fluff-n-stuff, sewing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Almost Ready

  1. Wanda J says:

    You’re an amazing woman! Hope the show was a smashing success and that you’ll be able to put your feet up and rest for a few days.

Leave a Reply

