A Project Bag

 

MAZ_5327

When I saw this pattern on Etsy I realised that it was just what I had been looking for, a Posh Project Bag, once I’d bought the pattern I was eager to get on and sew it

Piecing together the pattern after printing was a little tricky but I managed it ok

Do click on the photos to see a bigger photo….

MAZ_5328

I love the detail, the pleats make for a special look and I just love the button closure which completes the straps

MAZ_5326

I machine embroidered on of my logos onto the pocket, the magnetic snaps work so well here too

MAZ_5323

I can fit plenty inside, I’m crocheting a blanket in case you’re interested Smile

MAZ_5324

I love all the topstitching, the bag was fiddly to cut out and I had to go very slowly around all the curves and then there was all the snipping and clipping of the curves

As with my other bags, it is fully interfaced, I love a crisp finish to my work

My only concern is that it might be a little shallow…I am going to adjust the pattern a bit to make the inside pocket slightly bigger and the depth of the bag about 5cms deeper

What do you think? I think I might be adding this little beauty to my shop when I’ve made the adjustments…

If you want to make your own bag then you can get the pattern from here

The designer has generously allowed me to sell what I sew as long as I put a link to her in my postings!

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in fluff-n-stuff, sewing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Project Bag

  1. Annie says:

    This is just gorgeous Marianne, might have a crack at making this myself, one day huh.
    Thanks for the link to the pattern x
    Annie

  2. That looks like a fabulous bag! Can’t wait to see the deeper model!!!

  3. knittynutter says:

    love it!!

  4. Helen says:

    Fab bag! And congratulations on your feedback – I’m up to well over 4000 on ebay, but I still like getting it 🙂

    I’ve been to Wells twice now, and still haven’t made it to the beach huts – if I get down there again I’m definitely going to see them!

Leave a Reply

