The Hexibag

 

I am so proud of this design and worked hard on choosing the name too…It was going to be called the Hexipuff Project Bag to be used for The hexipuffs’ knitted for The Beekeeper’s Quilt, but I considered that to be too limiting as it is just simply a perfect project bag for any WIP!  A friend of mine suggested The Teabag, which made me laugh and I did give it good consideration but then I decided to keep it simple and call it…. The Hexibag…because it is after all a Hexagonally shaped bag. It has had some embroidery and an internal pocket added since I first showed off this bag on the 8th August Smile Thank you to my testers for helping me perfect it.

MAZ_5578 copyMAZ_5579 copyMAZ_5580 copyMAZ_5581 copy

I have been inundated with orders for it which tells me that you think it’s a good design too

It has been fun choosing fabrics and putting these bags together with my customers and the process has been keeping me sane whilst simultaneously buying a house! nightmare of the highest order and I recommend that nobody goes through it, I am wrecked after yesterdays debacle!

Yesterday was meant to be completion day but it never happened…you see our solicitor, who up to that point had been brilliant, sent our money to the wrong bank account, she was one digit out. Well she insisted she’ll take the blame for this even though it was her secretary that caused the blunder

You know what? All the way through, since putting in our offer in April we have been messed about. Wish we could be less like us and more like the nasty people that want to control everything, but that simply wouldn’t be us, we don’t work like that and would do all we could to be kind and understanding towards others

So instead of getting our keys yesterday and spending the weekend assessing our new home, we are stuck back at our rented home, thank goodness we have this place for a while longer, feeling altogether in limbo land!

I’m going to do some more sewing, got to keep busy and got to keep sane although I think I may have lost a few marbles yesterday Sad smile

So, let’s see what Monday brings….

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in fluff-n-stuff, sewing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Hexibag

  1. Annie says:

    Awww honey, I didn’t know it was that bad, been busy myself doing a magazine but if I had known I would have been online sooner to say a few words, but you know if there is anything I or we can do to help, just let us know won’t you and we will be there like a shot, well about an hour then! Keep up that chin and don’t let the buggers get you down. xx

  2. Mulene says:

    I LOVE the bag and especially the dragonfly fabric – I have a thing for dragonflies

  3. I think the solicitor is very noble taking the blame although why the secretary didn’t triple check the numbers is a crime itself! When I move any money mine or someone else’s I always triple check the numbers. So sorry to hear it didn’t go through but next week could be fun! Sending hugs and best wishes for a smooth ride on Monday. Buying a house is one of the most stressful things in the world (made more so by the silly folks who are supposed to make it easy). Love those hexibags so much!

  4. Yarny Days says:

    This is SO pretty, and so interesting looking.

  5. Ptinutz says:

    Oh it’s so perfect! Do you plan to sell it or to give a tutorial… I am on the waiting list!

  6. I absolutely love my Hexibag. It’s so beautifully made.

Leave a Reply

