Friday Update

update 16th March 2012-1

I will be adding these to the shop later on this evening

I just love the colours here, the BFL/Kid Mohair is as soft as you can imagine.The Kid Mohair takes the dye so beautifully and the sheen and wriggle it gives to the blend is stunning.

The SW merino and Seacell weighs approximately 120g, however, I am selling this at the same price as 100g of my Coast because each lot is in 3 equal(ish) pieces. It will still be a beautiful end product though, just not one continuous piece.

I made a boo boo here, because I thought it was one of the blends I wanted to use for my Luxury Fibre Club. It wasn’t until I started dyeing it up that I realised it was taking the dye differently grr! My supplier only writes the consignment number on the bags, would be far more helpful if he wrote the actual blend on there instead of or as well as the consignment number!

So if any of you really love that colourway and that gorgeous blend, I have a fair bit of it here at Fluffy Towers. Plenty for making a full sized garment Winking smile

Sooo, watch the shop this evening for the actual update

Happy Crafting Smile

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in 2012, fluff-n-stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

