Flinders park

Spitfire

Spitfire

This Spitfire flew over the Fete yesterday, part of the Diamond Jubilee celebrations….I couldn’t see much through my camera lens as the sun was so bright, so I was pleasantly surprised to have caught some action 🙂

Image

This is Holbeach Town Band, if you look carefully you can see Barry giving his cornet a good blow!!

Meanwhile….

Image

I carried on spinning up the angora/merino blend, lots of people stood and watched me spinning, some asked questions especially one darling little boy of about 7 who was on his way to the play area 🙂 One man asked me if I could plait sawdust…not sure what he meant really but I just smiled and said ‘I don’t know about that!’

I am spinning this as fine as I can and have the intention of Navajo plying it. I never know what thickness my yarn will come out until I have finished washing it, then I can decide what to knit with it.

Back to work for me…happy Monday!

PS my coldsore is now much better but still looks scabby 😦 oh and the lamb was perfect and was turned into a curry  the day after, excellent value!

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in fluff-n-stuff, memories, spinning and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Flinders park

  1. josiekitten says:

    Love the photos of the Spitfire. That yarn looks lovely, look forward to seeing how it looks once it’s plied.

  2. The colours in that spinning are just so lovely. If you can make something out of that ball of candyfloss, I wouldn’t be suprised if you COULD plait sawdust! Look forward to seeing more. xCathy

Leave a Reply

