A Wiggly Quilt

Last October I treated myself to a layer cake from Moda. It is called Sophie and she has been calling out to me to be made into a quilt top. I heard her calling, every time I went into my workroom, but I gently ignored it and got on with my work…

Well then I started looking at all the amazing quilts being posted on Pinterest, you can see my page of quilting ideas here

I have set my heart on making this quilt from the Moda Bakeshop

My layer cake is called Sophie and she has some beautiful colours in her layers

ImageImage

She consists of 42 layers and so far I have made 4 wiggly blocks and only have 38 more to go….

ImageImage

Image

I just want to sit and sew these blocks, it’s on my mind all the time, but I am behaving myself, and will just do 4 at a time whenever I can. I have to keep working on the stock for my shop, to take to Fibre-East in July and Bob in September, which is being held in Bakewell.  I am also taking my shop somewhere special in August so you can see I must keep working at full tilt right now..

Is it Friday already/ where did the week go?!?

I managed to dodge the rain with my washing today and got most of it dry, this pleases me….

Have a lovely weekend 🙂

Time to knit now, I have updated Fluff-n-Stuff which took much longer than I anticipated!

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in fluff-n-stuff, sewing, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Wiggly Quilt

  1. josiekitten says:

    That quilt is stunning, I can see why you were drawn to it! I wish I could sew! Hope to meet you at Fibre East!

  2. Oh I have some Sophie, its so pretty sewn up too.

  3. That ninch! says:

    That’s lovely! Happy colors, no? The Moda Bake shop is *so* tempting, with all the super designs— Too many quilts, not enough hours!
    Hazle

Leave a Reply

