A scrappy phone case…..not

I spent this afternoon making myself a case for my new phone
image

but as you can see it fits my glasses perfectly!

I sewed random strips of fabric to some medium weight iron on interfacing and after pressing well I trimmed the fabric
to fit the interfacing

image

image

image
I’m posting this via an app on my new phone. I also used the phone for the photos 🙂

At least I know how much bigger it needs to be!

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in sewing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A scrappy phone case…..not

  1. josiekitten says:

    Oh that is just perfect. After a visit to the opticians last week, I have been told to buy an ‘off the peg’ +1 pair of readng glasses. If I had a case like this, it might just soften the blow that I have reached ‘a certain age’!!!

Leave a Reply

