Another one…

I now have 5 Grandchildren, the latest being born on 5th November, Bonfire Night! I have 4 girls and one boy! Smile

Indira was born by Caesarian Section in the early hours and I was delighted when my son sent me a text to tell me “I’M A DADDY!”

I had to wait a few days before I could drive down to meet this new little bundle, somehow the 3 1/2 hour drive was easy because I just knew there would be a wonderful moment when I held Indi in my arms for the first time Red heart

I asked Laurie, my son, Rosi’s partner and Indi’s father if he would take a photo for me

DSC_3272 copy

Now, it is a rare thing that I am happy with a photo, bear in mind that I have just driven 180 miles….nothing can hide the happiness I felt the moment that beautiful child was placed in my arms. I have to say that I like love this photo, isn’t that baby so gorgeous? she slept, Laurie showed me how long her arms and legs are….and her feet, she is perfect!

I also met Rosi’s parents for the first time too, what lovely people they are, I was welcomed into their home and enjoyed the company and the cup of tea was like nectar

I managed to drag myself away and drive a little further to stay with Edd and Michelle, they looked after me a treat and that bed was so very comfy

Rosi is recovering very well, and has taken to motherhood like a star….Laurie is a doting Dad and really, I am so proud of the way he is looking after both his girls xxx

The next day I spent with Ali, I took the bigger children to school and then we took little Esme with us to Romsey for a look around some very lovely shops

Before I left them that evening I managed to take a few photos

DSC_3305

Precious Grandchildren…..

I spent an afternoon with Maisie, I picked her up from college and after taking her to buy a present for Indi, I took her to meet her new niece

She took this gorgeous shot of Indi yawning

561747_3984832026302_1830955065_n

Hilarious….!

After we’d both had our fill of snuggles, Maisie and I went to a Sushi bar for tea. Now I’ve never been to one of those before, but I knew that a conveyor belt was part of the whole thing and had a vision of me doing a Miranda!

I soon got the hang of it though, it was very easy to keep taking dishes off the conveyor belt, as you can see, we got through quite a few. They add up the dishes by colour, it was all very tasty indeed!

559003_10151155501098527_1823995153_n

I visited Rosi, Laurie and Indi twice more, the last time being just before I started my journey back to Wisbech….which seemed to take a lot longer than going somehow. Maybe it was the thought of an empty house when I got home that had me dragging my feet.

Still, after almost 2 weeks away, Barry is on his way home…..hurrah…..he’s away again next week though. I shall be sewing curtains, and if I get my body into gear, I think I might be visiting my dear friend Annie one of the days

One more shot of the lovely little family…

DSC_3286 copy

Hope you all have a lovely weekend!

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in family, grandchildren and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Another one…

  1. norfolklass says:

    Yes, please come and see me, would love to hear all your news firsthand and see more piccies of that gorgeous granddaughter of your, I hope mine is that beautiful when she arrives in January. xxx

  2. sewkatiedid says:

    congrats. of course she is amazing!

  3. nicolette says:

    Congratulations Marianne!! She’s adorable!

  4. Smellyann says:

    Congratulations! What a beautiful babe!

Leave a Reply

