Whoosh

Well was that Christmas?

We had a great time with my 2 daughters here. Ali came for a couple of nights with Jamie and darling little Esme. Sadly Esme was poorly with an ear infection but she still managed to be a happy little girl…

Maisie is still here but is going back today, we’re travelling via John Lewis to have a look at the knitting department as Maisie is in a creative mood and needs more supplies. I’m only going to the store to offer guidance and won’t be buying anything…..hah!

I am amazed at how quickly my girl managed to create 2 hairbands and a pair of fingerless mittons and they all had bows on! Maisie sewed them all up neatly and is very proud, rightly so. Her creations are very evenly stitched too. Encouragement in creativity is definitely required, so soft yarn in pretty colours will be sought!

I’m writing this on my new Kindle Fire…..Barry gave it to me for Christmas and I didn’t even know I wanted one! I might even use it to read one of the books on it one of these days.

I am quite exhausted and am looking forward to a more healthy eating plan. All the cooking that I’ve done lately has been very time consuming and rich and has continually messed the kitchen up.

The decorations will be removed probably on the 1st of January, then I’ll get on with my dreaded tax return! Once that’s out of the way I can concentrate on getting my fibre club up and running again.

Wonder if I can put a picture in this post?

image

Hmm I found this photo from last Christmas, makes me realise we are some decorations missing! A good reason to get this place organised!

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in christmas, crochet, knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Whoosh

  1. Kai says:

    Aww.. I love that pic! Amazing how quickly Christmas has come and gone… Enjoy John Lewis.. 🙂 oh and gadgets as presses is always great.

  2. Kai says:

    Aww.. Love that pic! All the be to you and yours this festive season. 🙂

  3. josiekitten says:

    Happy New Year to you both! I am looking forward to eating more simply next year – all this rich food doesn’t really agree with me! I’m so pleased you were able to spend some time with your girls!

  4. norfolklass says:

    Hi both
    Have the happiest New Year and may 2013 be a little less hectic than last year so I can come over for spinny days, seems like forever since I been over. Much love xxx

Leave a Reply

