Seasonal Flu

I am ill….the flu….I am not a good patient, I am in fact an impatient patient.  I have had the hot cold hot cold thing, the headaches, the runny nose, the itchy throat and now I have a cough, hopefully, I will feel better once the cough becomes productive eugh….

Anyway, all I’ve done since last Wednesday is knit!

This is what I‘ve been working on

DSC_5218 copy

A slouchy layering top…this was an order, and if it hadn’t been for the absolutely delicious yarn, I might have given up as the pattern was a pain in the you know what! However, after contacting the lovely designer, she has made amendments, all good! You can read more about it here

I have also finished this lovely cardigan…I bought the yarn last year when I was in Australia. I have very special memories of the day I bought the yarn, pattern and buttons needed to complete it

possum jacket

I made and sold all these baskets

DSC_5093-001DSC_5112-001

DSC_5120-001DSC_5117-001

quilted basket

I also completed my Moira jumper…which is so so luxurious, but the neck has grown rather too much as I suspected it might, so I shall crochet a row of holding stitches behind the rib so it doesn’t keep slipping off my shoulders Surprised smile

DSC_5141-001

 

I have also been to Scotland to visit my lovely Aunty Sally and Allan…oh crikey, as I look through my photos I’ve done far too much lately, lol!! No wonder I’ve got the flu!!

I was asked if I’d like to test a new little sewing pattern, which I did…sooo gorgeous, I’ll show you when it has been published Winking smile

Anyway, I’m whacked now, need to sit and do nuffin’ other than knit of course…wonder what I’ll be casting on next?

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in heath, knitting, sewing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Seasonal Flu

  1. Pat says:

    Wow! You HAVE been busy, Marianne! I’m jealous. I completed my baby shawl and it’s gone to the little darling who arrived a week ago.

  2. knitmanyarn says:

    I love the sweater hanging on the line. I can see what you mean about the collar and hope you can rescue it. It is really very nice. Feel better soon. x

  3. josiekitten says:

    Oh I am so behind in my blog reading! Love all those bags you have made. Hope you are feeling better by now. I can’t wait to get back spinning again.

  4. Jen says:

    I love your knitting !

Leave a Reply

