A new shop and some new bags!

I’ve been busy getting to know my new website for Fluff-n-Stuff…it’s taken a while and there is still plenty to learn.

I’ve added a few items and sold out of some of my new Grab Bags already. I was very relieved when the transactions went through without a hiccough. Is that right, that word looks wrong, hick up!!

Anyway, these are my new grab bags

DSC_5664 copy

I love them! Like a little row of beach huts….they fold flat too which makes for a cheaper postage price for now, I’ve yet to work out the new prices for postage. Hope I can find a way around the big increase in Royal Mail prices which come into effect in April

DSC_5620 copy

The grab bags measure 18cm or 6in square!

DSC_5655 copyDSC_5658 copyDSC_5657 copy

The first ones I made were not as substantial as the final product, which is interfaced and wadded for extra support. The bag has an inner pocket and closes with a button and rouleau loop. The original bag is not my design but it was a great starting point but those ribbons really did nothing for me!

DSC_5292-001

Then I had my designing head on and put together a new larger bag featuring all the best bits from bags that I’ve made previously

DSC_5547-001DSC_5552-001DSC_5566-001DSC_5570-001

I’m keeping this one for myself but I am very keen to make more. In fact I’ve already been given one order Smile

I’ve called this design The Poplar Bag as I finished sewing it as the recent series of Call the Midwife finished…it was set in the Poplar district of London

Last weekend was lovely, Barry and I were invited to a wedding of an old school friend of mine Graham. He married the lovely Adrian, and even though I’d never met her before, we both got on really well. I feel like I’ve known her for years!

DSC_5437 copy

A wonderful wedding, so privileged to have been invited to such an intimate event. Only 28 guests I think..

The next day we went to visit my son Laurie, his lovely girlfriend Rosi and their delicious baby Indi…precious moments…we live so far away from all my children Sad smile

DSC_5482 copy

So….we got back home late Saturday, then on Tuesday Barry went to Glasgow, came home late Wednesday and then went off to Melbourne on Thursday…2 weeks working out there but he has managed to get himself a ticket to see the Australian Grand Prix which is on in the UK later this evening so I might go Barry spotting later  Red heart

Don’t forget to go and check out the stock in my new shop, not a lot there but I’ll be adding more, especially fibre very soon

Enjoy the rest of your weekend, I’m just about to watch casualty and finish a bit of baby knitting which is such a delight to do!

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in fluff-n-stuff, sewing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A new shop and some new bags!

  1. Love the grab bags! Do you have a link to the original pattern? I’d love to have a go at these.

  2. Your bags are lovely, obviously made with a lot of thought into the design and the scrumptious fabrics. Glad you are finding time to share with your friends and family. Hope Barry enjoys the Grand Prix.

    • picperfic says:

      Thank you Pauline…I love well made gorgeous things which is why I take such care over my projects 😉 …..Barry is asleep now, he had a great time 🙂

  3. Jen says:

    Your bags are like…like throwing a party ! 🙂

  4. Pingback: Lots more makes | MadeByYoursTruly

Leave a Reply

