A Crazy Few Weeks….

So now it is Autumn here in the UK…I usually feel a bit low at this time of year but even though it is now quiet here after a flurry of activity, I still have lots of lovely colour in my garden and lots of lovely fabrics and fibres to play with. I don’t have the time to be sad…lots to look forward too like the Japanese Patchwork Class I’m attending in Ely on Friday, going to see our friend Rob in his performance of Tony Hancock’s, The Blood Doner on the 21st and also, seeing Jennifer Saunders promoting her new book in October Smile

I’ve taken a few lot of photos over the summer and thought I’d share some of them with you…

1-DSC_8411

This is a shot of some cheeky balloons adorning the sky in Portsmouth…Barry and I drove down south and stayed in a hotel here for one night so we could visit the D-Day museum. Don’t look too closely at that little cherub will you? Winking smile

Barry in army uniform (1)

Barry enjoying the museum haha Open-mouthed smile

Andrea blue dress (1)

On the Sunday morning we popped in to see my lovely friend Andrea and deliver her new blue dress that I made for her. She was a bit cross that I didn’t give her much warning of our arrival…sorry Andrea but you look gorgeous!xxx

DSC_8454 copy

Then we collected three VIP’s!! We had just done a food shop and they were hungry…

We had a wonderful week with them, the time just flew

DSC_8459 copyDSC_8470 copyDSC_8479 copy

We went to the beach, Wells…

DSC_8492 copyDSC_8499 copyDSC_8514 copyDSC_8515 copy

We went to Wimpole Hall Farm

bad millie

DSC_8606 copysmallDSC_8609 copysmallDSC_8611 copyDSC_8619 copy smallDSC_8624 copysmallDSC_8634 copysmall

Love them so much….

I made rabbits for Millie and Maddie

little cotton rabbits (2)

and of course Sullivan!

1-DSC_8256

we had cake!

stripey cake (1)stripey cake (5)

The green layer was meant to be blue but the eggs had very yellow yolks!

The girls sewed some pyjama shorts and I made some for Sullivan whilst he helped Bampy put some shelves up in the garage

DSC_8530 copy

millie sewing

maddie sewing

That little sewing machine was such a bargain and works really well!

That week disappeared oh so quickly…

Soon it was time to take them back to their Mummy, this is Sullivan’s bag all ready with yet another bunny for little Esme who was too small to come up to stay this time….

01-DSC_8733

we decided to meet about halfway at Waddesdon Manor

03-DSC_8745

so posh! Just love National Trust properties

plenty of space to perform a rolypoly down a grassy slope!

04-DSC_8748

05-DSC_8752

So we exchanged these three livewires for one lovely Maisie

She does like to sleep a lot….

But we still found time to do some sewing

Maisie made herself a laundry bag, with a divider for whites and coloured’s

maisie sewing machinemaisie laundry bag

She rather liked my big sewing machine in preference to the small red one…hmmmm

Oh and Maisie also made herself a big bag with a flap and shoulder straps. Perfect for an overnighter! I didn’t take a photo though Sad smile

We had a lovely week getting some lovely things essential items for her to take to University with her…my baby, going to University, is she really old enough to go?!? I just know that Maisie will have a great time there, studying child development.

This little chap is going with her

boy bunny dungareesboy bunny dungarees side view1-DSC_8282

he now has a hoody to keep him warm

Edward, son number 1, and his lovely wife Michelle drove down to see us for the weekend, we all relaxed and had a quiet time with lots of smilles and kisses and hugs and then left yesterday afternoon taking Maisie with them…this house is sooo quiet now, there’s no food left, but I’m sure I can rustle a meal up for me and Barry this evening ‘Winking smile

I managed to finish an order at last, I just love the fabric and colours of this one

14-DSC_878615-DSC_8793

and to close this very long post I’ll leave you with some of the pretty flowers still blooming in the garden

08-DSC_876509-DSC_876710-DSC_876911-DSC_877012-DSC_8781

and an arty shot of the very lovely Cosmos that I grew from seed Red heart

07-DSC_8756

I am now in the process of taking photos of my fibre so I can do a mega update in the next day or so

Enjoy the remaining bits of sunshine before it totally disappears to make way for the Autumn and Winter…..

 

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in family, fluff-n-stuff, garden, grandchildren, knitting, photos, photoshoot, sewing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Crazy Few Weeks….

  1. Freyalyn says:

    Oh dear, I’m feeling the need to make more rabbits now…

  2. Fiona Jenkins says:

    Oh wow Marianne can you please let us know how you manage to be so productive whilst having the most wonderful time being out & about with your gorgeous grandies?
    Do you knit in your sleep hon? hehe Or do your bunnies just um ‘multiply’ by themselves now 😛

    Your bag is fabulous just as every single one of them is!
    Have a wonderful few days settling back in to your life with Barry to keep you company & enjoy your garden & romantic (less food required) dinners!

  3. josiekitten says:

    So many fabulous photos with treasured memories for you I am sure. I especially love the ones of the girls sewing on that little machine. What a bargain that was!! Great news about Maisie too. Hope you have a restful September!

Leave a Reply

