Wigwams

wigwams 4 640

I saw the pattern for these intriguing peg bags over on Nicola’s blog, she is so inspiring and very generous with her knowledge of all things sewing…

I made myself a pegbag a while back and as I was sewing I came up with more ideas for this design. I contacted the seller and was given permission to sell my creations from this Norwegian design

So, I added zips as well as leaving them as they were designed. Both are perfect for storing spindles and fibre, or for small knitting/crocheting projects…I just love making them and was amazed at how quickly these first four were sold!

11-DSC_9218mini needle case stripey patchwork pink 2 (3)mini needle case stripey patchwork pink 2 (4)

I’ve also been applying my strip patchwork and machine quilting to the covers of my new and very cute Mini Needle Tip organisers, perfect for popping into your project bags to keep all the tools needed to complete your project!

1-DSC_9254

I took part in a swap and was totally spoilt, that wonderful fibre is hard to come by, I am so delighted with it. Very soft and pretty… it’s Zauberwiese, superwash merino with nylon in the Natur-Wunder colourway

3-DSC_9257

4-DSC_9260

My lovely friend in Australia kindly sent me the kit to make Mrs Beasley’s Sampler Quilt, it is so pretty. The first part of the pattern is in Vignette magazine, issue 10, the next issue is due out any time soon so I better get cracking if I’m going to keep up with the quarterly episodes! I do love the internet for keeping me sane…I am so lucky to have made such wonderful like-minded friends

5-DSC_9263

The last photo is this lovely quilting book, I started to read it last night and am impressed so far. You make and quilt the blocks before joining them together. my kind of quilting!! I squealed when I saw the close up on the cover, the designer uses the pretty quilt stitches on her machine which is just what I’ve been enjoying lately in my work! I know I am going to love making up a quilt or two from this book….I just need to order a load more of the pretty variegated quilting thread Open-mouthed smile 

Time for me to get sewing….I forgot to put the bin out last night…missing you Barry ❤

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in bags, fluff-n-stuff, quilting, Stitchery and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Wigwams

  1. josiekitten says:

    So many lovely things here Marianne. I really admire your creativity!

  2. Nicola says:

    These look absolutely SUPER Marianne……. (although the “Klädnyps-strut” are actually by a Swedish designer, not Norwegian!!)

  3. Barry Cant says:

    Love your work when I’m away – love how you use your creativity to distract you from the affects of my absence. All in all – I Love You xxx

    (sorry about the bins)

  4. thimbleanna says:

    Those little pegbags are adorable Marianne! You’ve been doing such beautiful patchwork — I love all the pretty colors in your fabrics!

  5. sharon petley says:

    I really love this peg bag and bought the pattern as you did, but having trouble understanding the pattern!! Take it out regularly and have a go, but not managed it yet. Would you be willing to sell me your version of the pattern.
    Regards
    Sharon

    • picperfic says:

      what benefit would there be in buying my copy rather than the one that you own? What don’t you understand? It’s been a while since I looked at it

      • sharon petley says:

        I’m only learning to sew and the translation of the original by Carrie Cobb and the actual pattern just seems confusing. When you were talking about it, with the zips and other ideas. I thought your pattern might be easier to understand.

Leave a Reply

