Phryne’s Mitts Knit Along

I have just released my latest pattern

phrynes mitts (3)phrynes mitts (1)

DSC_5319-001

I have been working on this pattern since February!!

Two of my lovely friends have test knitted the design,

Helen and Sarah

You two were brilliant and noticed my silly errors and helped me with the sizing etc…

If you pop over to my Ravelry Group you will see that for the Month of November we’re hosting a Knit Along for these mitts. Last month we held a Spin Along so some of us will be knitting our mitts with handspun, not at all compulsory though Winking smile

Until the 9th November the pattern will be free to those taking part in the KAL, after you’ve left a comment in the group, send me a PM and I’ll send you a code to use at the checkout

In case you’re wondering about the name….Phryne is a wonderful Australian character in a detective series set in the 1920’s, Miss Fisher’s Murder Mysteries . I fell in love with the whole show, especially her name and costumes, on the flight back from Oz last year. I watched about 6 episodes back to back…then when we got back, we were delighted to find that the series was being screened in the UK

Hope lots of you join in…it’s a fun design, knitted from the fingers to the cuff Smile

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in fluff-n-stuff, knitting, spinning and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Phryne’s Mitts Knit Along

  1. josiekitten says:

    I love how these look in a variegated yarn, I think they will make great gifts!

  2. Love the pattern. Still a bit scared of thumbs but hey ho, I will give it a go. I may well need hand holding xx

  3. P.s. Thank you for the freebie code.

Leave a Reply

