Coffee with Colin

Today I went to have a coffee with Colin…such lovely company, and it was great to meet his husband John after reading about him so many times on Colin’s blog and Facebook…

As we chatted, I sat and sewed up a little cardigan I was keen to finish. I had been sewing it the evening before at Barry’s band practice…I did love listening to the brass band, going through their music and playing loads of Tom Jones songs…even started on Sex Bomb which really got my toes tapping

I was given a delicious cup of coffee, not sure who made it for me, think it was a joint effort, and we chatted away. All the while their really adorable dogs came and said hello to me….any of you that know me will know that I am not an animal person on the whole. I think I am becoming soft in my old age as I am finding smaller, not too small, dogs rather appealing…and these were all so charming and very pretty!!

Out of a litter of 7 puppies, there were three still in Colin’s possession, oh how I loved them, think I might have managed to fit one of them in my knitting bag but I feel that it might have been missed lol

They are Lhasa Apso’s

and so photogenic, but very wriggly and they move a lot, constantly

so getting a good photo and in focus was tricky

note those shoes that Colin is wearing…he’s known for his shoes as well as his knitting and yarn dyeing oh and these rather adorable dogs

Barry says I can have a puppy if I want one…not sure I’m ready to own one though…

I had a great time, and hopefully I’ll get to see Colin again soon, and not the almost 3 years since we last met…I only live about 25 minutes away for goodness sake!

I came away with two skeins of yarn, dyed by Colin, which I have yet to photograph

Thank you for a lovely happy chatty time
X

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in Friends and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

