Lensbaby

Today, Barry had to drive a fair way to a camera shop, his new camera needed replacing because there was a fault with the lens not switching the camera on šŸ˜¦

I am full of a fuzzy headed cold so I stayed at home…

He came home not just with a replacement for his faulty camera but a present for me!

I do have an original Lensbaby but haven’t used it for years, however I did use it for my very first blogpost back in 2007

I wasn’t sure how to blog in those days, but I must have enjoyed doing it because I’m still at it today!

More Lensbaby photos can be found here and here…there are more photos scattered about my blog but I don’t want to bore you

I do know that the original Lensbaby was tricky to use, this new one is much easier however, I did need to use a lens adapter so it would fit my Nikon V1 and Barry has told me that I’ve lost something or other in the process, can’t remember what he said now. He’s watching the rugby….

I took this photo just now using my new lens, which I really like, well all three things actually, the man, the photo and the Lensbaby!

then I took this one…

Think I need to practice with it a bit more….thank you honey…it’s a really lovely present!

~*~
On a different note, I have been doing a bit of machine knitting, another slip stitch pattern from Iris Bishop’s Making Waves booklet

I’ve knitted the front of the jumper but my energy is really lacking now so I’ll leave the rest for other days…

I’ve also been really rubbish with all the April Birthdays in my family, sorry everyone, but my mind has been all over the place this month…

After working for a couple of weeks, Barry came back from Oz very poorly, he quickly developed a Quinsy, which is an abscess in a tonsil! He was admitted to hospital via the ED and spent the night there, hooked up to a drip which was feeding him with anti biotics and steroids. Thankfully he made a quick recovery and was well enough for us to go to Paris later that week…I’ll tell you about that next time! You can view the photos here

What I wanted to show you was the little dress that I’ve made for Esme, my second to youngest Granddaughter who was 2 a couple of weeks ago

I am worried it might be too small for her….I just love that pretty braid that I’ve sewn around the sleeves and the hem šŸ™‚

Time to go and get the evening meal cooking

Hope you’re having a lovely weekend

xx

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in Lensbaby, machine knitting, photos, sewing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

