Bluebells at Blickling Hall

It’s that time of year…the weather was perfect….we had to go and photograph some bluebells. Every year we seem to miss the moment and even though I am still a bit under the weather, we ventured out after I had done a National Trust search for Bluebells near here

I wanted to practice with my new Lensbaby….

and practice I did but truly, only the above shot was worth keeping….it was decided that I need to try it out using one of our big cameras, the D700, it’s a heavy thing but hopefully I’ll find it easier to with my new lens. I’ll practice in the garden with it, there’s quite a bit of action going on in my flower borders!

It was quite a relief to put a normal lens onto my V1, I used the telephoto lens through all the shots and loved it’s limitations and depth of focus it gave me

I love the lime green of the new Beech leaves against the purple of the bluebells, especially when the sun shone giving beautiful dappled shade

I’m just showing you a few of my favourites of the day

I took quite a few as you can imagine…

If you’d like to see more then I’ve put the rest in an album and you can see them here

One more….

Every way you turned there were bluebells….stunning and very uplifting 😀

We are definitely going to visit Blickling Estate again, there is so much to see and do there, I especially enjoy looking around the properties of the National Trust and they’ve opened a kitchen up to the public….

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in day out, Lensbaby, National Trust, Photography, photos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bluebells at Blickling Hall

  1. josiekitten says:

    Blickling Hall is about 15 minutes drive from me! I pass it every day on my way to work! Next time you visit, we will have to meet up!

  2. Jeannie says:

    Just lovely. Blue and green is one of my favorite color combinations.

Leave a Reply

