Hint of A Peplum

This lovely cardigan has been a long time in the creating…it had been test knitted before I went to Australia in July but somehow the time was never quite right for me to finalise and publish it

Today is the day!!

Some details about the design (copied from the pattern)

This feminine cardigan is lightweight, figure hugging, stylish and useful.
It features an unusual tuck detail at the waist and cuffs and a flattering peplum which gently curves over the hips. It is cleverly shaped using the tension dial on the knitting machine carriage. The garment is designed with no ease so it fits neatly around the bust and curves easily into your waist. The sleeves are narrow and overly long so that they ruche up your wrist with the help of the tucks, the curve of the sleeve hem will drape prettily down the back of your hand
To fit 32” 34” 36” 38” 40” 42” 44” 46” and 48”
Sleeve measures 19”from underarm to inside wrist for all sizes
If you would prefer a cardigan with more ease, then consider going up a size
Requirements
Standard Gauge Knitting Machine without ribber
Adjustable 7 prong transfer tool (optional)
1 cone Yeoman Yarns Sari
Ravel Cord
Waste Yarn
9 x ½” buttons
Tension 33sts and 40 rows in st st MT6 on my Silver Reed SK280 My tension sample was washed and dried fully before measuring.
Skills
Picking up stitches from rows previously knitted to create tucks
Short row shaping
Casting off at the beginning of a row
Narrow hems

I really enjoy knitting tucks and had done a few in my hand knitted projects but I wanted to create a cardigan with tucks on my knitting machine

I also love tiny hems, this cardigan has both, I hope you like it…

I love the low scoop neck

The gently flaring peplum and ohh those tucks!

My favourite detail is the cuff, those tucks sit under your wrist and the front of the cuff curves down onto your hand

You can purchase the pattern from my shop, via Ravelry or from the link in the sidebar on the right

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hint of A Peplum

  1. yvettechilcott says:

    I really like this cardigan, it’s the little details that take it up a notch! Well done!

Leave a Reply

