Mary Poppins Sewing Bag

When I showed my latest bag on Facebook, someone said it was a Mary Poppins Bag for sewers! Well it really is amazing and holds so much stuff!

The design is the Bionic Gear Bag by Ripstitcher

I did feel a little daunted by the complexity of the design, and that is unusual from me as I consider myself quite an advanced seamstress

I read through the pattern a couple of times, then I chose my fabric which was already in my stash waiting for the perfect bag

It is so neat and easy to transport to my sewing group, I really love it!!

I love that I can simply zip it up and move it around the house to where I am sewing

Everything I need is in this clever holdall

And look at that cute little dish holding my wonder clips, it simply poppers into place but the magic is that I just leave it there with the clips in when I zip it up..so clever!

The one above is my second one..the first one I made is going to be used for all my quilting paraphernalia…I forgot to interface the pockets so it is not so sturdy as the one above but I really love the colours I used

 

I’d like to add that it really isn’t a design for the faint hearted, it was quite a fiddle but I have to say that my second one went together perfectly and each step makes sense now…and I totally enjoyed the challenge! These take me most of a day to make but I am hoping I will get a bit faster the more I make 😀

My next job it to dye up some fibre for the next round of my Luxury Fibre Club….if you’re a member and are reading this, check out your inbox in a day or so 😉

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in bags, sewing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mary Poppins Sewing Bag

  1. josiekitten says:

    Those bags are just lovely! You are so clever!

Leave a Reply

