Even More Bionic Gear Bags

I have been on a sewing frenzy

14 Bionic Gear Bags in as many days!

Want to know how much stuff you can get into one of these amazing bags? Visit Sally’s website

To say I have had enough of zips this side of Christmas would be an understatement 🙂

This fabric is so gorgeous, balls of wool on a pale aqua background

I have put some pretty pink batik fabric inside, along with a beautiful Tilda print

This gentler on the eyeballs bag features a collection of fabrics by Tula Pink, Fox Fields
On the cover you will find rabbits, birds and a fox

You can see more rabbits inside…

I love this fabric very much, in fact my own BGB is made from it too

Sewing Notions, by Makower

Beautiful purple and lime green batiks have been used for the pockets, but for the front and rear trays I used the matching vintage cotton reel fabric

Gorgeous toning colours from Lewis and Irene, in their Dolce Brazil collection

wonderful toning fabrics on the inside

A knitters favourite, Knitting Sheep!

This time, I have gone for red inside with a lovely pale grey inside the pockets..

Beautiful hot colours here, designed by Zandra Rhodes, Lace Mountain, which is based on some sketches Zandra did of Ayres Rock in Australia, I learned today that this colourway is her favourite 🙂

Exciting brights inside too…

Same fabric collection as above but a difference colourway

So very pretty

There are 2 of most of these bags going into my shop tomorrow this evening Friday 12th December 2014, at 7pm, UK time, you can see what time that is in your country here

Looking forward to seeing you all there

PS you can sign up for shop update notifications here

I don’t want to see another zip for quite some time….but I’m sure I’ll soon get over it! lol

I’ll leave you with a photo of the lovely bag and purse I made for my step daughter’s birthday this week

I really need to make more of these, it was great fun, and not too many zips haha!! Don’t ask me about sewing with plastic…I coped, after a false start!

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in bionic gear bag, sewing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Even More Bionic Gear Bags

  1. josiekitten says:

    So, so happy that I managed to snag one of these beautiful bags!

  2. Pingback: BGB bag: a Christmas pressie for ME! - Bridge Family: Abridged

  3. Pingback: BGB bag: a Christmas pressie for ME! – That DARN Crochet!

Leave a Reply

