Pattern Testing

Just recently, patterns by Dog Under My Desk have been keeping me very occupied…I have made s few gifts (which I can’t show you yet) with Erin’s patterns and found that her construction techniques were so beautifully written, each step flows smoothly into the next, I was hooked!
A FB friend introduced me to these designs and truly, I totally love all of them!
I put my hand up when Erin was asking for pattern testers
This bag is called Take Off Tote and I made it for myself with fabric I bought at the weekend from The Eternal Maker in Chichester, wow what a shop that is! A cafe, fabric and yarn all under one roof…I think I need to spend longer there next time and maybe I should start saving now!! I have only ever bought from them online before, but we wanted to visit Maise as she is at Uni there. We did a little Christmas shopping and our last stop was the glorious fabric shop.
I also treated myself to a new popper gun, this one attaches plastic poppers to garment, no more shocks for little people! Whenever I used the metal poppers on garments, I would think that the coldness of the metal would make a baby jump!
Inline images 1

and lots of coloured poppers…
Inline images 2

So back to the pattern testing
Here is the fabric that was purchased on Saturday afternoon
Inline images 3

all the pieces cut and interfaced and wadded where necessary
Inline images 4

I enjoyed sewing this very much
Inline images 5
clear instructions

Inline images 6

and perfect results
Inline images 7

I am going to enjoy using this gorgeous bag….but now, I have to leave the bags alone and get on with a few more of the many presents I have yet to make, I do have a list, but not really enough time to do all the sewing that I’d like to, I will just do my best and see what happens
Time to refer to my list…x
About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in pattern testing, sewing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

