Stuff Wot I Made last year 2014 July to September

There shouldn’t be too much on this post as I was in Australia for 4 weeks….

My first of these gorgeous and fun dresses

An outfit for Esme

Top

and bottom for Janina

I finished off this little cardigan in Melbourne!

and this one…

My first ever Bionic Gear Bag…I forgot to use the interfacing in my haste to sew this clever bag so it is a bit on the floppy side!! 🙂

a bag for Esme

I can’t really cleaim to have made this dress as it was a joint effort between me and my gorgeous Granddaughter Emilia

a Tilda Doll for Maisie to take to Uni with her

a machine knitted jumper for me!!

my second Bionic Gear Bag…this one’s mine!!

Another of my own designs, Hint of a Peplum Cardigan, machine knitted

A load of Wigwams…Spindle or Peg Bags

Felted granny square slippers

Goodness me I’ve been busy haha…wonder what I made up to December 2014???

About picperfic

I dye luxurious fibre blends for spinners and felters, and sew beautiful bags, project bags and needle/hook organisers to a very high standard, using designer fabrics and then I photograph them!
This entry was posted in Australia, bags, bionic gear bag, crochet, fluff-n-stuff, grandchildren, handmade, knitting, sewing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stuff Wot I Made last year 2014 July to September

  1. Jeannie says:

    You are so inspiring! Here is is January 3rd and I haven’t made anything yet! I love the variety of knitting, garments and other sewing! And you cook, too!

    • picperfic says:

      I love to create… I have been thinking about why I do so much and I think it’s it’s to do with how clever I find the way that pieces of fabric can be transformed into something totally different just by the shaping and what gets done on the inside of those fabric shapes 🙂 I do not like doing anything that doesn’t give me a result, a completed jig saw for example, I simply don’t see the point of spending all that time and energy on something that you can do nothing with at the end, other than feel happy about your achievement. It’s just me 🙂 On 3 Jan 2015 14:06, “Picperfic's Blog” wrote:

      >

  2. josiekitten says:

    I love my bionic gear bag! So happy to share in your creativity Marianne!

Leave a Reply

